Soundgarden – Superunknown (1994) {Super Deluxe Edition 2014} [HDTracks 24bit/192kHz)

Soundgarden – Superunknown (1994) {20th Anniversary 2014} 
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz | Time – 70:23 minutes | 3,91 GB | Genre: Rock
Official Digital Download – Source: | Digital Booklet

In 2014 we celebrate the 20th anniversary of Soundgarden’s massive album Superunknownwhich to date has sold 9 million albums worldwide and is certified five times platinum by the RIAA in the US. Both a critical and commercial success, in 1994 Superunknown debuted at #1 on the Billboardcharts and earned the band two Grammys® for the singles “Black Hole Sun” and “Spoonman” in 1995. As relevant today as they were in 1994, the multiplatinum-selling Soundgarden continues to be in the Top 10 most played artists on Active Rock radio and the band’s top 4 most played radio songs – accumulating over 1 million in total airplay and 4 billion in total audience to date – are all from this very beloved album: “Black Hole Sun,” “Fell on Black Days,” “Spoonman” and “The Day I Tried To Live.” In 2003, Rolling Stone ranked the album as one of the 500 Greatest Albums of All Time and the 100 Greatest Albums of the Nineties.

The 20th anniversary of Superunknown is a global priority and the band is very involved in the reissue celebration. Deluxe anniversary products will feature never-before-released bonus material and demos. As far as products, there is something for everyone from the hardcore, super fan to the teen who is just discovering Soundgarden’s music. In 2014 Soundgarden is touring the US and Europe in support of thisSuperunknown20th anniversary and their latest album, 2012’s King Animal – their sixth album total and their first in sixteen years – debuted at #5 on the Billboard Top 200 and has scanned over 222,000 albums to date.

Soundgarden shows no signs of stopping; it’s going to be a very loud year!


01. Let Me Drown
02. My Wave
03. Fell On Black Days
04. Mailman
05. Superunknown
06. Head Down
07. Black Hole Sun
08. Spoonman
09. Limo Wreck
10. The Day I Tried To Live
11. Kickstand
12. Fresh Tendrils
13. 4th Of July
14. Half
15. Like Suicide
16. She Likes Surprises

Chris Cornell – vocals, rhythm guitar 
Ben Shepherd – bass guitar, drums, percussion, vocals, backing vocals
Kim Thayil – lead guitar
Matt Cameron – drums, percussion, mellotron, spoons (pots and pans)

April Acevez – viola
Artis the Spoonman – spoons
Michael Beinhorn – piano
Justine Foy – cello
Gregg Keplinger – drums, percussion
Natasha Shnieder – clavinet

Producer: Michael Beinhorn and Soundgarden
Recording engineers: Jason Corsaro and Adam Kasper (assistant)
Mixing engineer: Brendan O’Brien
Mastering engineer: David Collins


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.