Phil Collins – But Seriously (1989/2013) [HDTracks 24bit/192kHz]

Phil Collins – ..But Seriously (1989/2013)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz | Time – 59:29 minutes | 2,24 GB | Genre: Rock
Official Digital Download – Source: | Front cover

…But Seriously is Phil Collins’ fourth studio full-length album and was released in November 1989. The album featured more organic production, with much more live instrumentation as opposed to the use of drum machines. Four hit singles came from …But Seriously, and the album topped charts worldwide.

Spawning four hit singles, But Seriously topped the charts on both sides of the Atlantic. While pursuing much of the same formula as on No Jacket Required, there was also a move toward more organic production as Collins abandoned some of the drum machines and prominent keyboards in the up-tempo numbers in favor of live instrumentation. The decision was a good one as there’s no doubt that tracks such as “Find a Way to My Heart” and “Hang in Long Enough” have enough bite to outlast his more dated sounding mid-80s material. As usual, there are a bit too many generic ballads here, but when Collins moves out of his formula as on the dramatic gospel-influenced “I Wish it Would Rain Down,” featuring Eric Clapton, the results are staggering.

01 – Hang In Long Enough
02 – That’s Just The Way It Is
03 – Do You Remember?
04 – Something Happened On The Way To Heaven
05 – Colours
06 – I Wish It Would Rain Down
07 – Another Day In Paradise
08 – Heat On The Street
09 – All Of My Life
10 – Saturday Night And Sunday Morning
11 – Father To Son
12 – Find A Way To My Heart

Please Note: This album contains elements of both 44k digital and analog multitrack recording, mastered at 192/24 from analog EQ’d copy.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.