Manu Katche – Manu Katche (2012) [Gubemusic 24bit/88,2kHz]

Manu Katché – Manu Katché (2012)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/88,2 kHz | Time – 52:13 minutes | 765 MB | Genre: Jazz
Official Digital Download – Source: | Front cover

Eponymously-titled album from Manu Katché. On his fourth ECM disc, Manu’s unique drumming sets the scene and direction, with compositions and arrangements radiating outward from its rhythm-patterns. His strongly propulsive yet relaxed groove is unlike any other drummer’s, and it lifts up the soloists. Personnel in the ever-changing Katché band currently includes Norwegians Nils Pettter Molvær and Tore Brunborg, first heard together on ECM in the band Masqualero in the 1980s: they still play most attractively together. British keyboardist Jim Watson also makes a strong showing with minimalistically-insistent as well as lyrical piano and thick, swirling organ. Recorded March 2012 in the South of France, and issued on the eve of a major European tour.

01 – Running After Years
02 – Bliss
03 – Loving You
04 – Walking By Your Side
05 – Imprint
06 – Short Ride
07 – Beats & Bounce
08 – Slowing The Tides
09 – Loose
10 – Dusk On Carnon

Manu Katché – drums, piano solo on “Dusk On Carnon”
Tore Brunborg – tenor and soprano saxophones
Nils Petter Molvaer – trumpet, loops
Jim Watson – piano, Hammond B3 organ


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.