George Ezra – Wanted On Voyage {Deluxe Edition} (2014) [Qobuz 24bit/96kHz]

George Ezra – Wanted On Voyage (2014) [Deluxe Edition]
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 57:22 minutes | 1,25 GB | Genre: Singer/Songwriter ,Rock
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Artwork: Front cover

With his smoky baritone and lyrics about wanderlust, romance, and European boot leather, British singer/songwriter George Ezra offers up a 21st century pop take on the wandering young troubadour with his debut LP Wanted on Voyage. Though he cites influences like Woody Guthrie and Lead Belly, Ezra’s music has more in common with the contemporary folk-pop of strummers like Vance Joy and Jake Bugg, with a bit of blue-eyed soul thrown in for good measure. Scrappy romps likes “Cassy O'” and his breakout track “Budapest” sit alongside quirky, synth-laden indie pop tunes like “Stand by Your Gun” and moody dirges like “Spectacular Rival,” offering up enough diversity to keep things interesting.


01 – Blame It on Me
02 – Budapest
03 – Cassy O’
04 – Barcelona
05 – Listen to the Man
06 – Leaving It Up to You
07 – Did You Hear the Rain?
08 – Drawing Board
09 – Stand by Your Gun
10 – Breakaway
11 – Over the Creek
12 – Spectacular Rival
13 – Song 6
14 – It’s Just My Skin
15 – Da Vinci Riot Police
16 – Blind Man in Amsterdam


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.