Zuzana Simurdova – Fiser: Complete Piano Sonatas (2017) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Zuzana Simurdová – Fišer: Complete Piano Sonatas (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 01:08:44 minutes | 603 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Grand Piano

Luboš Fišer was one of the most influential and versatile Czech composers of the 20th century, with a prolific and impressive body of work for the stage, screen and concert hall. Fišer’s eight piano sonatas (of which the second is lost), were composed for the instrument described by the composer as ‘his greatest love of all’. Retaining a special place in Fišer’s oeuvre, they became an intimate diary of his constantly evolving compositional style, from his student days and the neo-classical Sonata No.1, through the experimental sonatas of the 1960s and 1970s, to the simplicity of melodic line and the immediate emotional impact of the final sonata, No. 8.

1. Piano Sonata No. 1: I. Allegro energico (05:24)
2. Piano Sonata No. 1: II. Andante (04:17)
3. Piano Sonata No. 1: III. Presto (05:17)
4. Piano Sonata No. 3: I. Grave – Vivace (07:19)
5. Piano Sonata No. 3: II. Adagio (05:57)
6. Piano Sonata No. 4 (10:09)
7. Piano Sonata No. 5 (08:23)
8. Piano Sonata No. 6 “Fras” (06:12)
9. Piano Sonata No. 7 (09:37)
10. Piano Sonata No. 8 (06:09)