Yusef Lateef – The Centaur And The Phoenix (1960/2021) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Yusef Lateef – The Centaur And The Phoenix (1960/2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/96kHz | Time – 43:29 minutes | 820 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © RevOla

The Centaur and the Phoenix is an album by multi-instrumentalist Yusef Lateef recorded in 1960 and released on the Riverside label.

The Allmusic review by Stacia Proefrock stated the performance “takes the risks and the innovations that Lateef was known for, and expands them in a number of different directions all at once, leading to an album that bursts with new ideas and textures, while remaining accessible, and above all, beautiful. Lateef seems eager here to take the next step musically by breaking the mold of his previous albums”.

1. Yusef Lateef – Revelation (Remastered)
2. Yusef Lateef – Apathy (Remastered)
3. Yusef Lateef – Ev’ry Day (I Fall In Love) (Remastered)
4. Yusef Lateef – The Centaur And The Phoenix (Remastered)
5. Yusef Lateef – Iqbal (Remastered)
6. Yusef Lateef – Summer Song (Remastered)
7. Yusef Lateef – The Philanthropist (Remastered)
8. Yusef Lateef – Jungle Fantasy (Remastered)
9. Yusef Lateef – Titora (Remastered)