Youn Sun Nah – Waking World (2022) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Youn Sun Nah - Waking World (2022) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz] Download

Youn Sun Nah – Waking World (2022)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 40:12 minutes | 445 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Arts Music

Today, the award-winning South Korean singer Youn Sun Nah has shared “Don’t Get Me Wrong,” the second single from her forthcoming album Waking World that will be released on January 28, 2022 via Arts Music, a division of Warner Music Group.

For the first time in her career, Youn Sun Nah wrote all of the songs that comprise her forthcoming collection. For Youn Sun Nah writing was a way to find light in dark times, a way to continue her growth as an artist, and the result is 11 haunting compositions that make up her eleventh studio album.”I always thought I wasn’t ready to take on the role of composer,” says Youn Sun Nah, who released her debut album 20 years ago. Until now, she has mainly interpreted the melodies of others – most recently those of Leonard Cohen or Motown icon Marvin Gaye on her 2019 album Immersion, which JazzTimes praised for its “…pointed diction, a mastery of slow-flow aesthetics, noted appreciation for space, and pitch-perfect clarity.” On Waking World she turns to exclusively original compositions that alternate between levity and painful insight, bearing her signature mix of pop sensibility, folk intimacy, and innovative jazz instrumentation.


01. Youn Sun Nah – Bird On The Ground (03:30)
02. Youn Sun Nah – Don’t Get Me Wrong (03:30)
03. Youn Sun Nah – Lost Vegas (03:20)
04. Youn Sun Nah – Heart Of A Woman (04:33)
05. Youn Sun Nah – Round and Round (04:11)
06. Youn Sun Nah – My Mother (03:34)
07. Youn Sun Nah – Waking World (03:32)
08. Youn Sun Nah – Tangled Soul (03:13)
09. Youn Sun Nah – It’s OK (03:08)
10. Youn Sun Nah – Endless Déjà Vu (03:33)
11. Youn Sun Nah – I’m Yours (04:03)


Please enter the code below to access the content.