Youn Sun Nah – Voyage (2008/2014) [FLAC 24bit/88,2kHz]

Youn Sun Nah >, Mathias Eick >, Ulf Wakenius >, Lars Danielsson >, Xavier Desandre-Navarre >

ACT Music and Vision >
2014/08/01 >

“… sees her deftly accompanied by some of the top names in European jazz … a voice this special, with songwriting skills to match, may breed jealousy … Youn Sun Nah’s talent is too great to confine and the rest of the world awaits a chance to hear this unique talent.”
– All About Jazz

As the titles promises, Voyage from Korean jazz singer Youn Sun Nah takes listeners on a journey back into the past and at the same time is a promise for the future. It’s an impressive debut that showcases the signature of this exceptional singer as well as her songwriting talent on six original compositions, ranging from melancholic ballads to intricate uptempo tracks. The exquisite quartet on this album displays a distinctly Nordic element that was a great inspiration for Youn Sun Nah.


01 Dancing with you
02 The Linden
03 Calypso blues
04 My Bye
05 Jockey full of bourbon
06 Voyage
07 Please, don’t be sad
08 Shenandoah
09 Come, come
10 Frevo
11 Inner prayer
12 India Song