Yoshiko Kishino (木住野佳子) – Anthology: 20th Anniversary (2015) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Yoshiko Kishino (木住野佳子) – Anthology: 20th Anniversary (2015)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz  | Time – 01:07:00 minutes | 1,37 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Front Cover | © UNIVERSAL MUSIC

In 1995, she debuted as the first Japanese artist from the prestigious GRP label. Yoshiko Kisumino gathers popularity from a wide range of music fans with elegant and neat piano play, will unveil the special live of the 20th anniversary commemoration. After studying classics at the Toho University College of Music, after graduation, to the field of jazz seeking a new direction. In addition to his own group activities, he has demonstrated his talents in collaboration with singers, making songs for movies and TV commercials. This album “Anthology – 20th Anniversary” is a remarkable work that re-recorded the top songs in the fan voting performed at the official site with a new arrangement. In this performance, as well as a new work, we will show the past, present and future of Kisumino music by organizing a strings quartet.

01 – Manhattan Daylight
02 – Fairy Tale
03 – Vera Cruz
04 – Waltz For Debby
05 – Desert Island
06 – Danny Boy
07 – Beautiful Love
08 – Tenderness
09 – Night And Day
10 – Jenga
11 – Prayer
12 – Amaoto

Yoshiko Kisumino – piano
Toru Nishijima – double bass
Tetsuya Hayakawa – double bass
Kano Tan, Fujii – drums
Okabe Yoichi – percussion
Kiriyama Nagisa – violin
Tomomi Tokunaga – violin
Watanabe Atsuko – viola
Ayano Kasahara – vocals