Yolanda Kondonassis – Five Minutes for Earth (2022) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Yolanda Kondonassis - Five Minutes for Earth (2022) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz] Download

Yolanda Kondonassis – Five Minutes for Earth (2022)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:19:32 minutes | 1,15 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Azica Records

“Five Minutes for Earth” is a project that both celebrates our planet and illuminates our challenge to preserve it. In 2020, I asked each of the composers featured in this collection if they would consider contributing a work for solo harp of approximately five minutes in length that expresses a powerful experience inspired by Earth in one of its many conditions or atmospheres. I was overwhelmed by the generosity of immediate responses and set about assembling this labor-of-love project. The endeavor quickly expanded to include a live, multi-media concert, fifteen unique videos for each track, a separate published collection of Earth-inspired solos for younger harpists, and most importantly, the opportunity for harpists all over the world to perform these innovative, Earth-inspired works for solo harp by some of today’s most lauded composers; in doing so, every verified performance of any of the works from the “Five Minutes for Earth” collection, anywhere in the world, will result in a monetary contribution to a recognized earth conservation organization, sponsored by my non-profit organization, Earth at Heart.”Five Minutes for Earth” is also a metaphor for the urgent and compressed timeframe that remains for our global community to embrace and implement solutions to our fast-growing environmental crisis.


01. Yolanda Kondonassis – Itoh: Kohola Sings (Humpback Whales) (05:15)
02. Yolanda Kondonassis – Daugherty: Hear the Dust Blow (06:56)
03. Yolanda Kondonassis – Kernis: On Hearing Nightbirds at Dusk (04:03)
04. Yolanda Kondonassis – Yi: Dark Mountains (03:01)
05. Yolanda Kondonassis – Pujol: Milonga para mi tierra (05:21)
06. Yolanda Kondonassis – Esmail: Inconvenient Wounds (06:49)
07. Yolanda Kondonassis – Schocker: Memory of Trees (03:20)
08. Yolanda Kondonassis – Fitch: As Earth Dreams (06:46)
09. Yolanda Kondonassis – Chambers: Melting Point (01:50)
10. Yolanda Kondonassis – Maneval: The Demise of the Shepard Glacier (04:54)
11. Yolanda Kondonassis – Harlin: Time Lapse (03:17)
12. Yolanda Kondonassis – Long: Green (08:19)
13. Yolanda Kondonassis – Heyder: Earthview (05:54)
14. Yolanda Kondonassis – Dorff: Meditation at Perkiomen Creek (05:52)
15. Yolanda Kondonassis – Hartke: Fault Line (07:48)


Please enter the code below to access the content.