Yiruma – The Rewritten Memories (2021) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Yiruma – The Rewritten Memories (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 35:07 minutes | 381 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front cover | © Universal Music Ltd.

South Korean pianist and composer Yiruma will release his new album, The Rewritten Memories, celebrating the 20th anniversary of his debut recording, on 26 March 2021. The Rewritten Memories features new orchestral arrangements of some of Yiruma’s best-loved works including the globally popular ‘River Flows In You’, described as “the ‘Clair de Lune’ of the 21st century” by Classic FM, and ‘Kiss The Rain’, released as a single, with a new music video, today.

The Rewritten Memories is Yiruma’s first orchestral studio album and features the composer on piano. “It was a challenging yet interesting experience,” he recalled regarding recording the album with the Korean Symphony Orchestra during the Covid-19 pandemic. “The entire orchestra members couldn’t gather simultaneously and had to record part by part.” Yet collaborating with so many musicians was a refreshing change for Yiruma who, like most composers, usually writes alone at the piano.


1. Yiruma – Kiss The Rain
2. Yiruma – Sunset Bird
3. Yiruma – River Flows In You
4. Yiruma – Maybe Christmas
5. Yiruma – Nocturnal Mind in d minor
6. Yiruma – Reminiscent of Days
7. Yiruma – Room With A View
8. Yiruma – La Fotografia