Yes – Topographic Drama – Live Across America (2017) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Yes – Topographic Drama – Live Across America (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 02:16:44 minutes | 1,52 GB | Genre: Rock
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Rhino

Yes have announced the release of a new live album, Topographic Drama, that was recorded during the band’s U.S. tour in 2016-17. The set arrives on Nov. 24 in double-CD and triple-vinyl formats, with sleeve artwork by longtime collaborator Roger Dean. The band’s U.S. tour featured performances of its 1980 album Drama in full, plus the first and fourth sides of 1973’s epic Tales From Topographic Oceans. Other fan favorites were played as well. The album is made up of recordings selected from 12 dates from February 2017. The lineup features Steve Howe, Alan White, Geoff Downes and Jon Davison, with Billy Sherwood replacing late bassist Chris Squire and Jay Schellen playing drums on some recordings. “Each night, Yes opened with all six songs from Drama, the band’s 10th studio album, which peaked at No.2 on the U.K. album chart,” according to the press release announcing the album. “Standouts include ‘Machine Messiah,’ ‘Tempus Fugit’ and the album’s only single, ‘Into the Lens.’ After Drama, the band shifted gears for songs from two of its best-selling albums, ‘And You And I’ from 1972’s Close to the Edge, and ‘Heart of the Sunrise’ from 1971’s Fragile.

1 Machine Messiah (Live)
2 White Car (Live)
3 Does It Really Happen? (Live)
4 Into The Lens (Live)
5 Run Through The Light (Live)
6 Tempus Fugit (Live)
7 And You And I (I. Cord Of Life, II. Eclipse, III. The Preacher The Teacher, IV. Apocalypse) [Live]
8 Heart Of The Sunrise (Live)
9 The Revealing Science of God (Live)
10 Leaves of Green (Live)
11 Ritual (Nous sommes du soleil) [Live]
12 Roundabout (Live)
13 Starship Trooper (A. Life Seeker; B. Disillusion; C. Würm) [Live]