Wilson Pickett – The Best Of Wilson Pickett, Volume II (1971/2012) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Wilson Pickett – The Best Of Wilson Pickett, Volume II (1971/2012)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 43:53 minutes | 952 MB | Genre: R&B, Soul
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Rhino Atlantic

Of the major ’60s soul stars, Wilson Pickett was one of the roughest and sweatiest, working up some of the decade’s hottest dancefloor grooves on hits. Although he tends to be held in somewhat lower esteem than more versatile talents like Otis Redding and Aretha Franklin, he is often a preferred alternative of fans who like their soul on the rawer side. He also did a good deal to establish the sound of Southern soul with his early hits, which were often written and recorded with the cream of the session musicians in Memphis and Muscle Shoals.

01. Don’t Let The Green Grass Fool You
02. Sugar Sugar
03. Get Me Back On Time, Engine Number 9 (Part 1/Part)
04. I’m A Midnight Mover
05. A Man And A Half
06. Born To Be Wild
07. She’s Lookin’ Good
08. I’m In Love
09. Hey Joe
10. Cole, Cooke & Redding
11. Hey Jude
12. You Keep Me Hangin’ On
13. I Found A True Love