Willie Nelson – Willie and the Boys: Willie’s Stash Vol. 2 (2017) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Willie Nelson – Willie and the Boys: Willie’s Stash Vol. 2 (2017) 
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz  | Time – 39:49 minutes | 752 MB | Genre: Country
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Front Cover | © Mirare

Family has always been important for Willie. At 83 years old, the old outlaw reminds those who might have forgotten about him that he’s still going strong, by signing an album with two of his sons, Lukas and Micah. The second volume of Willie’s Stash, his personal collection of archives, this album brings together tracks recorded during his sessions for the album Heroes in 2011. The atmosphere is relaxed and the repertoire is essentially composed of old country songs of which seven are by Hank Williams (Move It On Over, Mind Your Own Business, I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry, Your Cheatin’ Heart, Cold Cold Heart, Mansion On The Hill and Why Don’t You Love Me). Alongside the three Nelsons, we find Micky Raphael (harmonica), Kevin “Swine” Grantt (bass), Bobby Terry (guitar), Jim “Moose” Brown (keyboard), Mike Johnson (steel guitar), Tony Creasman (drums), Barry Bales (double bass) and Lonnie Wilson (drums) who assure a classy and classic accompaniment, without going over the top, but very much in line with the respectful tone of these tasteful reprises. Heartwarming.


01. Move It On Over 03:47
02. Mind Your Own Business 02:41
03. Healing Hands of Time 02:32
04. Can I Sleep In Your Arms 04:18
05. Send Me the Pillow You Dream On 03:17
06. I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry 02:41
07. I’m Movin’ On 03:22
08. Your Cheatin’ Heart 02:55
09. My Tears Fall 03:28
10. Cold, Cold Heart 04:28
11. Mansion On the Hill 03:31
12. Why Don’t You Love Me 02:40