William Fox – Cecilia McDowall: Organ Works (2021) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

William Fox – Cecilia McDowall: Organ Works (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:04:53 minutes | 1,14 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Bookelt, Front Cover | © Naxos

Cecilia McDowall is one of Britain’s most acclaimed composers. Her choral music, in particular, has earned her a worldwide reputation, yet an equally distinctive voice is revealed in her organ works. The O Antiphon Sequence, commissioned by the American Guild of Organists, is capricious, meditative and luminous. The George Herbert Trilogy encompasses rhapsody and brilliance, while McDowall’s mastery of the miniature form is demonstrated in her contribution to a project to finish Bach’s incomplete Orgelbüchlein.


01. Celebration
02. First Flight
03. O Antiphon Sequence: I. O Sapientia
04. O Antiphon Sequence: II. O Adonai
05. O Antiphon Sequence: III. O Radix Jesse
06. O Antiphon Sequence: IV. O Clavis David
07. O Antiphon Sequence: V. O Oriens
08. O Antiphon Sequence: VI. O Rex Gentium
09. O Antiphon Sequence: VII. O Emmanuel
10. George Herbert Trilogy: II. Sacred and Hallowed Fire (2020 Revised Version)
11. Wo Gott der Herr nicht bei uns hält
12. 3 Antiphons: No. 1, Ave Regina
13. 3 Antiphons: No. 2, Ave Maria
14. 3 Antiphons: No. 3, Regina Caeli
15. George Herbert Trilogy: III. Church Bells Beyond the Stars
16. 4 Piano Solos: No. 3. Pavane (Arr. W. Fox for Organ)
17. George Herbert Trilogy: I. Sounding Heaven and Earth