White Moth Black Butterfly – The Cost of Dreaming (2021) [FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

White Moth Black Butterfly – The Cost of Dreaming (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz | Time – 45:57 minutes | 560 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Kscope Records

White Moth Black Butterfly are a contemporary pop project with progressive and experimental music at its heart; initially created by Daniel Tompkins as a creative outlet aside from his writing with TesseracT to indulge in his other musical influences ranging from Massive Attack, Enigma, Sigur Ros, David Bowie to Tool, Dredg and Thrice.

Self produced, engineered and recorded over three continents in various home studios throughout the Covid 19 lockdowns, The Cost Of Dreaming was written remotely with regular file sharing and meetings online. This album signals a sonic evolution in the bands’ output while still retaining core elements from previous recordings such as organic string sections and experimental theme linking interludes.


1. Ether (02:42)
2. Prayer for Rain (03:21)
3. The Dreamer (03:06)
4. Heavy Heart (03:14)
5. Portals (03:30)
6. Use You (02:48)
7. Darker Days (feat. Kenny Fong) (02:57)
8. Sands of Despair (02:33)
9. Under the Stars (02:53)
10. Soma (03:29)
11. Liberate (03:30)
12. Unholy (02:53)
13. Bloom (feat. Eric Guenther) (04:10)
14. Spirits (04:46)