Waylon Jennings – Just to Satisfy You (1969/2019) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Waylon Jennings – Just to Satisfy You (1969/2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 31:03 minutes | 692 MB | Genre: Country
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © RCA – Legacy

Just to Satisfy You was Jennings tenth release on RCA with Chet Atkins producing. The album contains the Top 5 hit duet “I Got You,” which Jennings recorded with Anita Carter. The title track was written with Don Bowman in 1963. The same year, Jennings signed a recording contract with A&M records but his releases had little success, because the main releases of the label were folk music rather than country.[1] However, the single “Just To Satisfy You” backed with Ian Tyson’s “Four Strong Winds” were radio hits in Phoenix, Arizona. Singer Bobby Bare, who liked Jennings’ style, covered both songs and recommended Jennings to Atkins, who signed him to RCA Victor in 1965.[1] In a 1967 interview, Jennings remarked that the song was a “pretty good example” of the influence of his work with Buddy Holly and rockabilly music.[2] Despite that the song was included in Jennings performing repertoire,[1] it was not released as a single in 1969. In the authorized documentary Renegade Outlaw Legend, Jennings recalls, “We wrote ‘Just to Satisfy You,’ and I almost didn’t even try to record that, ’cause I didn’t think it was any good at all. But that song has really lived down through the ages, you might say.” The song has been covered by Glen Campbell and Jennings and Willie Nelson would score a hit with the song as a duet in 1982.

1. Lonely Weekends 02:30
2. Sing the Blues to Daddy 02:40
3. Change My Mind 02:28
4. Farewell Party 02:50
5. Rings of Gold 02:32
6. Alone 02:54
7. Just to Satisfy You 02:15
8. I Lost Me 02:29
9. I’ve Been Needing Someone Like You 02:50
10. For the Kids 02:39
11. I Got You 02:36
12. Straighten My Mind 02:10

Digitally remastered