Warren Haynes – Ashes & Dust {Deluxe Edition} (2015) [HDTracks 24bit/96kHz]

Warren Haynes – Ashes & Dust (2015) [Deluxe Edition]
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 1:44:38 minutes | 2,22 GB | Genre: Rock
Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | @ Concord Music Group
Recorded by Jeremy Gillespie at The Barber Shop Studios, Hopatcong, NJ

GRAMMY-award winning artist Warren Haynes has been recognized as a cornerstone of the American music landscape and revered as one of the finest guitar players in the world. Throughout his prolific career as part of three of the greatest live groups in rock history – Allman Brothers Band, Gov’t Mule and the Dead – his virtuosic artistry has led to thousands of unforgettable performances and millions of album and track sales. Despite all of the ground that Haynes has covered on his musical journey, the impressive thing is that he still has many miles to explore. On his newest solo album Ashes and Dust, he puts forth one of his most gorgeous, musically rich and personal albums to date. It is endlessly exciting to see one of the most brilliant minds in modern music shine an entirely new light on the depths of his creativity.

Ashes and Dust, only the third studio album Haynes has ever released under his own name, is a masterful work of art and a particularly important statement for Haynes. The songs are immediately and clearly different from his usual style – encompassing beautiful acoustic arrangements, a rootsy/Americana soundscape and honeyed vocals that cut straight through to the soul. Although many of these songs are brand new, some of the tunes that make up this album have been dear to Warren for years. In some cases he has been carrying them around for 20 or 30 years, waiting for the right time to record them.

This Deluxe Edition features four demo tracks, plus a live performance of Hallelujah Boulevard.

01 – Is It Me Or You
02 – Coal Tattoo
03 – Blue Maiden’s Tale
04 – Company Man
05 – New Year’s Eve
06 – Stranded In Self-Pity
07 – Glory Road
08 – Gold Dust Woman (feat. Grace Potter)
09 – Beat Down The Dust
10 – Wanderlust
11 – Spots Of Time
12 – Hallelujah Boulevard
13 – Word On The Wind
14 – Company Man (Demo) [Bonus Track]15 – New Year’s Eve (Demo) [Bonus Track]16 – Glory Road (Demo) [Bonus Track]17 – Wanderlust (Demo) [Bonus Track]18 – Hallelujah Boulevard (Live From Angel Orensanz Foundation ‘2008) [Bonus Track]

Bonus Tracks are 48kHz/24bit recordings mastered to 96kHz/24bit.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.