Vitamin String Quartet – VSQ Performs Lana Del Rey (2020) [FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Vitamin String Quartet – VSQ Performs Lana Del Rey (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz | Time – 51:38 minutes | 583 MB | Genre: Pop, Classical Crossover
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Vitamin Records

Lana Del Rey is here to stay. Having recently topped numerous year end lists with Norman Fucking Rockwell!, the singer continues headfirst into 2020 looking forward to an upcoming full-length and what is sure to be a landmark Coachella performance. Because Del Rey is no stranger to strings—baroque pop arrangements illuminated Born to Die and a foreboding orchestral hum sits below “Lust for Life”— it is only natural that Vitamin String Quartet would draw inspiration from the kaleidoscopic sound collage that is her portrait of L.A.. The quartet reinterprets the artist’s trap-pop ballads through the swooning, careening melodies that lie at their heart, giving fans much of the emotive passion that they adore from the balladeer and uninitiated listeners a rich entry point to her world.

1. Blue Jeans (03:31)
2. Video Games (2020 Version) (04:39)
3. Love (04:49)
4. High by the Beach (04:06)
5. Lust for Life (04:20)
6. Mariners Apartment Complex (04:06)
7. Ride (04:43)
8. Ultraviolence (04:11)
9. West Coast (04:13)
10. Brooklyn Baby (04:55)
11. Summertime Sadness (04:29)
12. Young and Beautiful (03:36)