Vera Kappeler & Peter Conradin Zumthor – Herd (2021) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Vera Kappeler & Peter Conradin Zumthor – Herd (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/96kHz | Time – 47:52 minutes | 1,54 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Intakt Records

With Herd, pianist Vera Kappeler and percussionist Peter Conradin Zumthor present on Intakt Records their long-awaited second duo album after their acclaimed 2014 debut Babylon-Suite. Kappeler/Zumthor is an exceptionally innovative duo. They are bubbling over with ideas, yet take their time to develop new programs, working with the utmost care. They are oriented towards international innovation in the crossover area of jazz and new music and have a huge artistic potential, which the two of them exploit brilliantly on Herd. Their common sound cosmos surprises with playfulness and a peculiarity that reaches into the bizarre. With exceptional musical and technical skills, they have, over the years developed their very own musical language and are masters at telling stories with their music. Author Reto H”anny writes in the literary liner notes “What else is there to say except that I like this music and to repeat it endlessly; it sings, it sings, again and again, touching, stirring, heartbreakingly beautiful.”

01. Poor Tony
02. Calanda
03. Orthopedia Avantgarde
04. Stube
05. Diluvi
06. Trabant
07. Bontempi No.2
08. “Orf
09. Three Toypianos
10. Umland
11. Anna