Various Artists – Winter Tales (2021) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Various Artists – Winter Tales (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/96kHz | Time – 00:40:41 minutes | 728 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Deutsche Grammophon (DG)

In late 2020, Deutsche Grammophon invited some of the label’s composers to reimagine holiday music. The result was 12 personal responses to that creative challenge, all of which have something fresh and timely to say about winter’s promise of renewal and light’s power over darkness. Featuring Roger & Brian Eno, Peter Gregson, V¡kingur Olafsson, Hania Rani & Dobrawa Czocher, Balmorhea, Mari Samuelsen, Ane Brun, Dustin O’Halloran & Bryan Senti, ABBOTT, Vanbur, Classical Sundays and Joep Beving.

1. Brian Eno – Wanting To Believe (Oh Holy Night)
2. Peter Gregson – Taladh Chriosta
3. Víkingur Ólafsson – Sleep for Mama (Icelandic Folk Song)
4. Hania Rani – Jezus Malusieńki (Reworked by Hania Rani & Dobrawa Czocher)
5. Balmorhea – Coventry Carol
6. Mari Samuelsen – Mitt hjerte alltid vanker (Arr. for Solo Violin and Ensemble)
7. Ane Brun – Lo, How a Rose E’er Blooming
8. Dustin O’Halloran – What Gently Flutters
9. Abbott – Nu Zijt Wellekome
10. Vanbur – Carol of the Bells
11. Classical Sundays – Maoz Tzur (Winter Tales Version)
12. Joep Beving – Sinfonia (After Bach, BWV 248)