Various Artists – Sound & Vision: Telarc & Heads Up SACD Sampler (2006) MCH SACD ISO + FLAC 24bit/96kHz

Various Artists – Sound & Vision: Telarc & Heads Up SACD Sampler (2006)
PS3 Rip | SACD ISO | DST64 2.0 & 5.1 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 67:08 minutes | Full Scans included | 4,23 GB
or FLAC 2.0 Stereo (converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/96 kHz | Full Scans included | 1,5 GB
Features Stereo and Multichannel Surround Sound | Telarc # SACD-63012

Without a doubt, this is the quisessential SACD for all music lovers. The sound on this disc is mindblowing and the warmth and clarity of the recording is flawless in all aspects. The discrete 5.1 surround mixing is done very tastefully and it’s almost like being right there in the recording studio with all the instruments/vocals surrounding you in sheer bliss. All tracks on this SACD are brilliant and I think Ken did a great job in picking these selections from the magnificient Telarc/Heads Up SACD range. What’s more, Ken gives you detailed info on the surround recording of each track telling you which instrument goes into which channel and the highlights to look out for in each track too. Check out the track from Ladysmith Black Mamboza, and also the Spyro Gyra and Yellowjackets tracks. To sum it up, this is the only SACD you’ll ever need if you want to show off your 5.1 surround SACD system. Well done sound & vision! – customer rewiew at amazon-com


01. Los Angeles Guitar Quartet – Icarus
02. Al Di Meola – Flesh on Flesh
03. Eric Bibb – Don’t Ever Let Nobody Drag Your Spirit Down
04. Ladysmith Black Mambazo – Wenyukela (Raise Your Spirit Higher)
05. The Manhattan Transfer – The Twelfth
06. Hiroshima – Viven
07. Oscar Peterson Quartet with The Michel Legrand Strings – The French Fiddler
08. Monty Alexander & Kevin Mahogany – Hallelujah I Love Her So
09. Junior Wells – Why Are People Like That?
10. Junior Brown – Let’s Go Back
11. Jaco Pastorius Big Band – Teen Town
12. Spyro Gyra – Funky Tina
13. Tierney Sutton – I’ve Grown Accustomed to His Face
14. Yellowjackets – Village Gait
15. Michel Camilo – Cocowalk

Compilation Producer: Ken Richardson
Mastering Engineer: Michael Bishop



FLAC 24bit/96kHz