Various Artists – Industrial Strength Bluegrass – Southwestern Ohio’s Musical Legacy (2021) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Various Artists – Industrial Strength Bluegrass- Southwestern Ohio’s Musical Legacy (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 53:02 minutes | 0,99 GB | Genre: Country
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Smithsonian Folkways Recordings

During the middle decades of the 20th century, the factories of southwestern Ohio drew hundreds of thousands of migrants from Appalachia, including innumerable musicians. Industrial Strength Bluegrass celebrates the music that these migrants made and loved, and explores a pivotal moment in the history of bluegrass and country music at large. Produced by beloved performer and radio personality Joe Mullins, the collection features many modern legends like Lee Ann Womack and Mo Pitney, plus a stellar lineup including Rhonda Vincent, Bobby Osborne, and Mullins himself, taking on tunes that have echoed across Ohio for decades.


01. Joe Mullins & The Radio Ramblers – Readin’, Rightin’, Route 23
02. Dan Tyminski – 20/20 Vision
03. Mo Pitney – Suzanne
04. Lee Ann Womack – From Life’s Other Side
05. Josh Williams – Larry Sparks Medley: Dark Hollow / a Face in the Crowd / These Old Blues
06. Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver – When He Blessed My Soul
07. Larry Cordle – The Rolling Mills of Middletown
08. Rhonda Vincent – Family Reunion
09. Sierra Hull – Mountain Strings
10. Ronnie Bowman – Stone Walls and Steel Bars
11. Dailey & Vincent – Are You Missing Me?
12. The Grascals – Once More
13. Jim Lauderdale – Barefoot Nellie
14. The Isaacs – Garden Tomb
15. Vince Gill – Baby Blue Eyes
16. Bobby Osborne – We’ll Head Back to Harlan