Various Artists – David Philip Hefti – Early Works, Vol. II (2021) [FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Various Artists – David Philip Hefti – Early Works, Vol. II (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz | Time – 01:13:31 minutes | 709 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Prospero Classical

David Philip Hefti (born 1975 in St. Gallen) is a Swiss composer and conductor.

Hefti studied composition, conducting, clarinet and chamber music with Wolfgang Rihm, Cristóbal Halffter, Wolfgang Meyer, Rudolf Kelterborn and Elmar Schmid in Zürich and Karlsruhe. He has appeared on five continents at festivals such as Ultraschall in Berlin, Schleswig-Holstein Musik Festival, Heidelberger Frühling, Musica de Hoy in Madrid, Wien Modern, Steirischer Herbst [de] in Graz, Menuhin in Gstaad, Dvorak-Festival in Prague, Beijing Modern, Suntory in Tokyo and as the composer-in-residence at the Moritzburg Festival, at the Schlossmediale Werdenberg and with the Heidelberg Philharmonic. He has worked with soloists such as Fabio Di Càsola, Thomas Grossenbacher, Viviane Hagner, Thomas Indermühle [de], Cornelia Kallisch, Wolfgang Meyer, Sylvia Nopper, Hartmut Rohde, Baiba Skride, Jan Vogler, Antje Weithaas and with conductors such as Douglas Boyd, Péter Eötvös, Howard Griffiths, Cornelius Meister, Kent Nagano, Jonathan Nott, Michael Sanderling, Jac van Steen, Mario Venzago, Ralf Weikert and David Zinman. Hefti’s work has brought him together with the Bavarian Radio Symphony Orchestra, the Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin, the Bamberg Symphony, the German Radio Philharmonic Orchestra, the Tonhalle Orchester Zürich, the Vienna Radio Symphony Orchestra, the Montréal Symphony Orchestra, the Tokyo Sinfonietta, the Leipzig String Quartet, the Neue Vocalsolisten Stuttgart, the Ensemble Modern and the Collegium Novum Zürich.

Hefti is the winner of the prestigious Composition Competitions Gustav Mahler in Vienna, Pablo Casals in Prades, George Enescu in Bucharest and was awarded the Hindemith Prize and the Ernst von Siemens Composers’ Prize.


01. David Philip Hefti – Tenet: I. Prolog
02. David Philip Hefti – Tenet: II. Weltende
03. David Philip Hefti – Tenet: III. Versöhnung
04. David Philip Hefti – Tenet: IV. Leise sagen –
05. David Philip Hefti – Tenet: V. Weltflucht
06. David Philip Hefti – Tenet: VI. Epilog
07. David Philip Hefti – Schattenklang
08. David Philip Hefti – Mondschatten
09. David Philip Hefti – O, star! II
10. David Philip Hefti – Miroirs