Van Morrison – His Band And The Street Choir (1970/2013) [HDTracks FLAC 24bit/192kHz]

Van Morrison – His Band And The Street Choir (1970/2013)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz | Time – 42:37 minutes | 1,77 GB | Genre: Rock
Official Digital Download – Source: | @ Rhino/Warner Bros.

His Band And The Street Choir features the top single “Domino,” which continues to be Van Morrison’s most successful single within his solo career. The album also includes classics “Give Me A Kiss,” “Call Me Up in Dreamland” and “Blue Money.” Compared to Morrison’s preceeding hit album Moondance, His Band And Street Choir evokes a more relaxed sound.

After the brilliant one-two punch of Astral Weeks and Moondance, His Band and the Street Choir brings Van Morrison back down to earth, both literally and figuratively. While neither as innovative nor as edgy as its predecessors, His Band and the Street Choir also lacks their overt mysticism; at heart, the album is simply Morrison’s valentine to the R&B that inspired him, resulting in the muscular and joyous tribute “Domino” as well as the bouncy “Blue Money” and “Call Me Up in Dreamland”.

01 – Domino
02 – Crazy Face
03 – Give Me A Kiss
04 – I’ve Been Working
05 – Call Me Up In Dreamland
06 – I’ll Be Your Lover, Too
07 – Blue Money
08 – Virgo Clowns
09 – Gypsy Queen
10 – Sweet Jannie
11 – If I Ever Needed Someone
12 – Street Choir