Valer Sabadus – Caldara (2015) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Valer Sabadus – Caldara (2015)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz  | Time – 01:09:02 minutes | 1,24 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Booklet, Front Cover | © Sony Classical

One of today’s most beautiful voices in classical music presents a varied selection of irresistibly beautiful and fascinating arias by the Venetian composer Antonio Caldara including 6 world premiere recordings.

Valer Sabadus is one of opera’s most exciting artists and praised by critics and audiences alike internationally for the beauty of his voice (“light as silk” – Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung; ‘he impresses with his rich, sensuous countertenor’ – Gramophone) and his outstanding technical skills.

His first recording for Sony Classical Germany „Le belle immagini“ with arias by Christoph Willibald Gluck will be awarded the prestigious ECHO Klassik Award for best aria recital (opera) in 2015.

On his new album he presents an intriguing selection of arias from operas, oratorios and cantatas by the Venetian composer Antonio Caldara including 6 world premiere recordings

Antonio Caldara (1670-1736) was one of the most famous musicians of his day. Within his vocal works he showcased the exceptional talents of his singers and the solo virtuosity of his instrumentalists, while also demonstrating an extraordinary wealth of musical ideas

Valer Sabadus is accompanied by the baroque music ensemble nuovo aspetto


Antonio Caldara (1670-1736)
1 Osminda e Fileno: Sinfonia 02:39
2 Le Lodi d’Augusto: Num che sei (Accompagnato) 01:13
3 Le Lodi d’Augusto: Merta il propizio 06:39
4 Sedecia: O eletto del signor (Recitativo) 01:00
5 Sedecia: Ahi! Come quella un tempo città 08:43
6 Il giuoco del quadriglio: Introduzione 00:38
7 Il giuoco del quadriglio: Ah se toccasse a me 05:09
8 Tirsi e Nigella: Introduzione 00:42
9 Tirsi e Nigella: Questo è il prato 05:37
10 Le profezie evangeliche di Isaia: Reggimi, o tu, che sola 08:11
11 Il nome più glorioso: Giunse appena quel bel nome 02:31
12 Concerto da camera à Violoncello Solo 07:53
13 Sedecia: Ti sento, Iddioio, ti sento (Recitativo) 00:18
14 Sedecia: Esca da L’Aquilon 06:34
15 Le Lodi d’Augusto: Vive l’immagine vostra 03:59
16 David Umiliato: ti daro laude, iddio 07:21

Valer Sabadus, Countertenor
Ulrike Becker, Cello
Nuovo Aspetto