VA – Intervals (2018) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Various Artists – Intervals (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz  | Time – 24:11 minutes | 218 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Moderna Records

Spring is on its way and so is Piano Day!

This year we’ve put together ‘Intervals’, a collection of stripped down / intimate tracks with a minimalist bent to go along with the breezy season to come…

Intervals features six previously unreleased compositions from our roster and two by special guests. Discover an improvisation by Daigo Hanada, b-sides from Ed Carlsen’s Elusive Frames & James Maloney’s Gaslight, a never-before-heard piece by Jacob David (recorded before his album Omkuld), a second sneak peek of Snorri Hallgrímsson’s upcoming debut album, an exploration for acoustic and wurlitzer piano by Manos Milonakis, a miniature by Sten Erland Hermundstad and a nocturne by Sebastian Morawietz.

1. Futari (Daigo Hanada) 04:01
2. Bliss (Ed Carlsen) 03:16
3. Thirds (James Maloney) 03:34
4. Loft (Jacob David) 03:36
5. …Og minning þín rís hægt (Snorri Hallgrímsson) 03:05
6. Margarette (Manos Milonakis) 01:55
7. Sommerfugl (Sten Erland Hermundstad) 01:30
8. Nocturne 2 (Sebastian Morawietz) 03:14