Umberto Aleandri & Filippo Farinelli – Sandro Fuga: Sonate per violoncello e pianoforte (2021) [FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Umberto Aleandri & Filippo Farinelli – Sandro Fuga: Sonate per violoncello e pianoforte (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/48kHz | Time – 01:05:30 minutes | 611 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Tactus

Sandro Fuga was born in 1906 in Mogliano Veneto in the province of Treviso, but was Torinese by adoption. He studied piano under the guidance of Luigi Gallino; studied organ with Ulisse Matthey; and studied composition with Luigi Perrachio, Franco Alfano, and Giorgio Federico Ghedini. A cultured, elegant, and lovable artistic figure from a subalpine aristocratic background, Fuga was a refined and sensitive pianist, as well as a teacher of the highest caliber. He was a musician who made his own aesthetic belief and remained unscathed within the barrenness of the sterile shadows of a certain avantgarde, destined to grow old within l’espace d’un matin. Umberto Aleandri and Filippo Farinelli here are introducing us to the work including the three sonatas for cello and piano (two of which are world premiere recordings), clear emblem of the compositional ability of the author, teeming with pleasant and various writing solutions always elaborated with consummate skill and filtered by a great knowledge of the past tradition.

01. Fuga: Sonata I (1936): Calmo, sereno – Molto allegro
02. Fuga: Sonata I (1936): Grave e sostenuto
03. Fuga: Sonata I (1936): Vivace, rapsodico, con spirito
04. Fuga: Sonata Ii (1973): Calmo
05. Fuga: Sonata Ii (1973): Vago, con semplicita
06. Fuga: Sonata Ii (1973): Allegro vivo
07. Fuga: Sonata Iii (1989): Molto allegro
08. Fuga: Sonata Iii (1989): Calmo
09. Fuga: Sonata Iii (1989): Scorrevole moderato
10. Fuga: Sonata Iii (1989): Vivo