Ulita Knaus – Old Love and New (2022) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Ulita Knaus - Old Love and New (2022) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz] Download

Ulita Knaus – Old Love and New (2022)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 58:34 minutes | 1,16 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Knaus Records

The fourteen original compositions on ‘Old Love And New’ were all composed by Ulita Knaus, created for poems by her favorite poets – these are timeless texts, always emotional and sometimes political. The songs already seem like rediscovered standards from the great songbook era of Cole Porter or the Gershwins, also because Ulita’s band swings so fabulously. It is often downright spooky how much these lyrics and their songs fit into our time. Relaxation and evolution, rights for all and bicycles for two – the fact that these subjects are so haunting and relaxed on ‘Old Love And New’ is of course also due to the musicians behind it. “An excellent band with sensitive arrangements accompanies Ulita in a great and sensitive way,” stated the European jazz legend Rolf Kühn. ‘Old Love and New’, an album full of poetry and swing and love – already a classic and certainly the peak of Ulita Knaus remarkable career to date.


01. Ulita Knaus – Kitten-Fly (04:25)
02. Ulita Knaus – The Year (04:51)
03. Ulita Knaus – Daisy Time (05:09)
04. Ulita Knaus – Old Love and New (04:13)
05. Ulita Knaus – Come, Rest Awhile (04:24)
06. Ulita Knaus – Blue Scarf (04:21)
07. Ulita Knaus – Fireworks (03:43)
08. Ulita Knaus – Bicycle Built for Two (04:22)
09. Ulita Knaus – Is It Done? (05:14)
10. Ulita Knaus – Evolution (02:53)
11. Ulita Knaus – Aunt Chloe’s Politics (02:24)
12. Ulita Knaus – What Lips My Lips Have Kissed (04:25)
13. Ulita Knaus – On the Ferry (03:00)
14. Ulita Knaus – The Road is Ending (05:03)


Please enter the code below to access the content.