Tyler Glenn – Excommunication (2016) [HDTracks FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Tyler Glenn – Excommunication (2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 50:58 minutes | 626 MB | Genre: Rock, Alternative
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Artwork: Front cover | © Island Records

Excommunication is the debut solo album from Tyler Glenn, lead singer of Utah band Neon Trees. The title refers to Glenn’s renunciation of the Mormon faith he grew up practicing devoutly; a religion that condemns homosexuality. After he came out in a 2014 Rolling Stone interview, Glenn felt he had to break away and these songs outline his conflict. The singles Trash and especially Shameless are both personal and central to Glenn’s departure from the church.

I want to live without shame. I want to live without guilt. And, that’s something that I’m trying to unwire slowly. I think fear fuels a lot of media and society. I want people to feel empowered. I think Shameless is the anthemic moment on the record where I’m talking about God might save my life but also vodka might also save my life. All these new things I want to try … I do live a life so shamelessly. I want to be bold in that way. Yeah, lyrically, it’s in your face. – Tyler Glenn

01 – Sudden Death (OMG)
02 – G.D.M.M.L. GRLS
03 – Trash
04 – Gods + Monsters
05 – Gates
06 – Shameless
07 – Waiting Around
08 – First Vision
09 – Midnight
10 – One More
11 – Black Light
12 – John, Give ‘Em Hell
13 – Devil