Tyketto – Live from Milan (2017) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Tyketto – Live from Milan (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 01:09:57 minutes | 818 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Frontiers Music s.r.l

When I first saw the ‘Forever Young’ video back in 1991, I knew that Tyketto would become one of my all time favorite AOR bands – especially after hearing the rest of their stunning debut in “Don’t Come Easy”! Now, some 26 years later, the stirring passion of that release is captured on this superb live album filmed at the Frontiers Rock Festival IV this year. Recorded back to front with 3 extra songs in ‘Rescue Me’ (from sophomore “Strength In Numbers” in 1994), ‘Dig In Deep’ (from “Dig In Deep” in 2012) and ‘Reach’ (taken from the latest 2016 release), this stunning performance captures all the greatness of Tyketto – along with a new found fire in their kick ass cowboy rock! Still with founders vocalist / guitarist Danny Vaughn and Michael Clayton on drums – both of whom are incidentally smoking here – the newer members in bassist Chris Childs, along with guitar wizard Chris Green and keyboardist Ged Rylands put out a show stopping set that brings back the glory of my personal favorites like the kicking ‘Seasons’ or the heart breaking ballad ‘Standing Alone’, reflecting both contrast yet outstanding catchiness inherent in both these songs that I still listen to to this day. Of course, the international crowd flocking to Milan here seem to also share that view (judging by their rapture) which in turn fires the band to belt out these numbers in precision style and passion of their own! Of course, the best (or first) is kept till last in the anthemic emotion of ‘Burning Down Inside’ with the crowd singing along to Vaughn’s own soulful highs as well as those heavenly guitars and by the time the band hit ‘Forever Young’ I am in tears, with memories and joy flooding through uncontrollably. Given the primo sound quality, “Live From Milan 2017” is an absolute must for any Tyketto fan along with any AOR lover seeking a top notch live release this year – it’s simply impossible not to recommend.

01. Introduction (Live)
02. Sail Away (Live)
03. Strip Me Down (Live)
04. Nothing but Love (Live)
05. Walk on Fire (Live)
06. Lay Your Body Down (Live)
07. Standing Alone (Live)
08. Seasons (Live)
09. Burning Down Inside (Live)
10. Wings (Live)
11. Forever Young (Live)
12. Rescue Me (Live)
13. Reach (Live)