Twisted Sister – Love Is For Suckers (1987/2017) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Twisted Sister – Love Is For Suckers (1987/2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 38:12 minutes | 863 MB | Genre: Hard Rock
Studio Master, Official Digital Download  | Source: Qobuz | Front cover | © Rhino Atlantic

Although Twisted Sister’s final studio album wasn’t as commercially successful as its predecessors, it is still Twisted in every way and a great record. Released in 1987, the album took its cue from the cock-rock, pop-metal explosion happening at the time. But despite the obvious influence of this trend, the band retains it’s heavy sound.

When Twisted Sister issued their 1985 album, Come Out and Play, the members were convinced they’d created their best work yet. But ultimately, the record was met with a very cool response by their fans – a major disappointment after the double platinum success of their preceding album, 1984’s Stay Hungry. For their next album, Love Is for Suckers (issued in 1987), the band attempted returning to more straight-ahead, hard rock-based songwriting. Long-time drummer A.J. Pero left the band prior to the album (replaced by session drummer Joey Franco), and the raw approach of their early work was noticeably absent – producer Beau Hill (Ratt, Winger) gave the album a very ’80s pop-metal sound. Standouts included “Hot Love,” the title track, and “Tonight,” but like the album before it, Love Is for Suckers died quickly on the charts. Having been together for over ten years, Twisted Sister decided to call it a day shortly after the album’s release.

01 – Wake Up (The Sleeping Giant)
02 – Hot Love
03 – Love Is For Suckers
04 – I’m So Hot For You
05 – Tonight
06 – Me And The Boys
07 – One Bad Habit
08 – I Want This Night (To Last Forever)
09 – You Are All That I Need
10 – Yeah Right!