Twin Shadow – Caer (2018) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Twin Shadow – Caer (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz  | Time – 41:07 minutes | 451 MB | Genre: Dream Pop, New Wave
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Reprise

Caer (pronounced: ka­air) is the artist’s fourth album to date. Falling is a theme that surfaces throughout the album, which is why Lewis called it Caer ­ the Spanish word for “to fall.” The album serves as a powerful lens through which Lewis explores his own personal sense of falling, as well as what he has observed about a world that feels as if it’s declining. On a larger scale, Caer feels extraordinarily current, given what’s going on culturally and politically right now.

Since the epiphany of Forget, a melodic factory operating at full pelt, including Tyrant Destroyer, Yellow Balloon, I Can’t Wait, Castles in the Snow or  Slow brought 2010 to a beautiful close, Twin Shadow has put out some very curious works. Confess leant on brilliantly-polished synths, while the guitar pop ofEclipse, recorded at the Hollywood Forever Cemetery sniffs disquietingly around the death of Santa Monica Boulevard. Its fragility inherited from Morrissey, exalted by Chris Taylor from Grizzly Bear, has faded. Georges Lewis Jr, alias Twin Shadow, marks its passing with a geometric pop, cut in perfectly straight lines. It’s quite an aesthetic. Early fans might drop it – if they haven’t given up on it in advance – with a sense of bitterness; but people who liked Eclipse will surely love it.  – Charlotte Saintoin

01. Brace (feat. Rainsford)
02. Saturdays (feat. HAIM)
03. Sympathy (feat. Rainsford)
04. 18 Years
05. Little Woman
06. When You’re Wrong
07. Twins Theme (Interlude)
08. Littlest Things
09. Too Many Colors
10. Rust (Interlude)
11. Obvious People
12. Runaway
13. Bombs Away (RLP)