Trey Anastasio – mercy (2022) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Trey Anastasio – mercy (2022)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 33:32 minutes | 628 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Rubber Jungle Records

Phish guitarist Trey Anastasio will release his debut solo acoustic album, Mercy, this Friday, March 11. The nine songs on the album were written over the past two years and informed by Anastasio’s time spent in New York City during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Mercy is the title of an original song Anastasio debuted at night six of “The Beacon Jams” in November 2020. The new album follows the guitarist’s 2020 solo LP, Lonely Trip, which was similarly influenced by the pandemic but featured Anastasio on guitar, bass and keyboards, with drums provided by Phish’s Jon Fishman.

“[Mercy] is like a bookend,” Anastasio stated. “It’s two years since we went into hiding. This is still going on, and it’s an even lonelier trip.”

01. Trey Anastasio – a little more time (03:39)
02. Trey Anastasio – mercy (04:27)
03. Trey Anastasio – flying blind (03:07)
04. Trey Anastasio – blazing down the twisted wire (03:41)
05. Trey Anastasio – 6 1/2 minutes (03:54)
06. Trey Anastasio – roll like a river (04:32)
07. Trey Anastasio – hey stranger (03:33)
08. Trey Anastasio – arc (03:45)
09. Trey Anastasio – ever changing tide (02:50)


Please enter the code below to access the content.