Tommy Kotter Trio – Tender Land (2017) [HDTracks FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Tommy Kotter Trio – Tender Land (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz  | Time – 1:58:51 minutes | 2,48 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | Booklet, Front Cover | © Naxos Sweden – Nilento

Double album with old songs on CD 1 and new songs on CD 2. All music composed and arranged by Tommy Kotter except Bolero composed by Maurice Ravel. With guests, Vocalist Gine Gaustad Anderssen from Norway and percussionist Stefan Engberg. On the title song Tender Land, young musicians from the Arts Programme at Hvitfeldtska Upper Secondary School in Göteborg are Playing and Singing with Joy and enthusiasm, 10 instrumentalists and about 20 singers.

Early one morning, I sat down by my piano and played Interlude, then recently composed. When I heard the fnal chord ringing I heard another melody with chords that I played over and over again. It then struck me that it would be fne with different instruments one after the other playing the tune and also joined by a choir singing without words. I also teach music at the Arts Programme at Hvitfeldtska Upper Secondary School in Göteborg. So I presented the idea to the young musicians and asked them if they were willing to take part in the recording of a CD. The idea was met with great enthusiasm and so we went to Nilento Studio. The recording was done in a happy atmosphere and the young musicians played and sang incredibly well. It was a wonderful experience and I do hope to be able to do more recordings with them. – Tommy Kotter

01 – Kivik Marketplace
02 – Flowering Children-Bolero
03 – Folksong No 1
04 – Folksong No 2
05 – Temple Dance
06 – Flame
07 – Seascape
08 – Cavelight
09 – Kivik Shadows
10 – Hold My Arms Around You
11 – The Bells Are Ringing
12 – Ljuset från krubban (The Light From the Manger)
13 – Domherren (The Bullfinch)
14 – Summer Rain
15 – Holy Cow
16 – Winterpoem
17 – On the Tram
18 – Interlude
19 – Tender Land

Produced & Arranged by Tommy Kotter.
Sounddesign, Mixed and Mastered by Lars Nilsson.
Recorded by Michael Dahlvid at Nilento Studio, Göteborg, Sweden, in March and May 2016.

Tommy Kotter – piano
Yasuhito Mori – bass
David Sundby – drums
Stefan Engberg – percussion
Gine Gaustad Anderssen – vocals
The choir and instrumentalists from the Arts Programme at Hvitfeldtska Upper Secondary School.