Tobias Koch – Zukunftsmusik Franz Schubert – Die letzten drei Klaviersonaten (2020) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Tobias Koch – Zukunftsmusik Franz Schubert – Die letzten drei Klaviersonaten (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 02:23:38 minutes | 2,37 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Musik Museum

The well-known German hammer piano specialist Tobias Koch has long been intensively engaged with the three great Sonatas from Schubert’s year of death in 1828, which he regards in many respects as “music for the future”. Now, the artist has decided to document his idiosyncratic and sophisticated Interpretation of these sonatas, which he sees as a cycle that belongs together, on CD. Conrad Graf’s beautiful hammer grand piano from the collection of the Tiroler Landesmuseum Ferdinandeum in Innsbruck was chosen as the Instrument for the project. The sophistication and richness of color of this precious instrument come into its own in the convincing interpretation.


1. Tobias Koch – I. Allegro
2. Tobias Koch – II. Adagio
3. Tobias Koch – III. Menuetto. Allegro
4. Tobias Koch – IV. Allegro
5. Tobias Koch – I. Allegro
6. Tobias Koch – II. Andantino
7. Tobias Koch – III. Scherzo. Allegro vivace
8. Tobias Koch – IV. Rondo. Allegretto
9. Tobias Koch – I. Molto moderato
10. Tobias Koch – II. Andante sostenuto
11. Tobias Koch – III. Scherzo. Allegro vivace con delicatezza
12. Tobias Koch – IV. Allegro ma non troppo