The Smashing Pumpkins – Pisces Iscariot (1994/2012) {Remastered 2CD Deluxe Edition 2011 + Cassette Demo} [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

The Smashing Pumpkins – Pisces Iscariot (1994/2012)
Remastered 2CD Deluxe Edition 2011 + Original Cassette Demo
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 159:04 minutes | 1,57 GB | Genre: Alternative Rock
Official Digital Download – Source: WEB | Digital booklet

Digitally remastered and expanded deluxe edition of the Alt-Rock quartet’s third album. 1994’s platinum-certified disc that reached #4 on the Billboard Top 200 albums chart-receives the fully remastered for the first time from the original master tapes by Bob Ludwig. The bonus content and special features were curated from the band s archives by Corgan.

Although the Smashing Pumpkins had only released two studio albums by 1994 (1991’s Gish and 1993’s Siamese Dream), they had an overflow of songs that were either relegated to B-sides on European singles or remained unreleased. Billy Corgan proved to be one of rock’s most prolific songwriters of the 1990s alt rock movement — as the quality of these early leftovers were often just as strong as the songs that were officially released. Since nearly all of these songs were never issued domestically, the B-side/rarity collection Pisces Iscariot was issued alongside their first long-form home video, Vieuphoria. The collection proved to be a feast for fans — it’s inexplicable why such exceptional rockers (“Plume,” “Hello Kitty Kat,” “Frail and Bedazzled,” “Blue”) and ballads (“Obscured,” “La Dolly Vita”) weren’t featured on albums. Also included is the long and winding, 11-minute epic jam fest “Starla,” which proves that Corgan was one of the finest (and most underrated) rock guitarists of the ’90s, as well as a pair of unlikely covers — Fleetwood Mac’s gentle “Landslide” and the Animals’ psychedelic “Girl Named Sandoz.” Also included are insightful liner notes (strewn with typos) from Corgan. While it’s not the definitive B-sides collection of pre-Mellon Collie Pumpkins (such tracks as “Bullet Train to Osaka,” “Purr Snickety,” “Apathy’s Last Kiss,” “My Dahlia,” “Jackie Blue,” “Glynis,” and others are nowhere to be found), Pisces Iscariot contains some of Corgan and company’s finest moments.


Deluxe edition – disc 1:
01 – Soothe (Demo)
02 – Frail & Bedazzled
03 – Plume
04 – Whir
05 – Blew Away
06 – Pissant
07 – Hello Kitty Kat
08 – Obscured
09 – Landslide
10 – Starla
11 – Blue
12 – A Girl Named Sandoz
13 – La Dolly Vita
14 – Spaced

Deluxe edition – disc 2:
01 – By June (Ignoffo Sessions/2012 Mix)
02 – My Dahlia (Ignoffo Sessions/2012 Mix)
03 – Jesus Loves His Babies (Gish Sessions Rough Mix)
04 – Cinnamon Girl (Ignoffo Sessions/2012 Mix)
05 – Glynis (2012 Mix)
06 – Crawl (Gish Sessions Outtake)
07 – Cinder Open (Eddy St. Demo/2012 Mix)
08 – Blissed (Sadlands Demo/2012 Mix)
09 – Slunk (Live) (2012 Remaster)
10 – Jackie Blue
11 – Venus In Furs (Live)
12 – Translucent (Sadlands Demo/2012 Mix)
13 – French Movie Theme (Siamese Sessions Outtake)
14 – Purr Snickety (Gish B-Sides Session Outtake)
15 – There It Goes (Demo/2012 Mix)
16 – Vanilla (Ignoffo Sessions)
17 – Why Am I So Tired (Live In Studio Demo)

Bonus – Original Smashing Pumpkins Cassette Demo:
01 – Jennifer Ever
02 – East
03 – Nothing And Everything
04 – Sun (Remix)
05 – She (Live)
06 – Spiteface

from the official site:
“Thank you for purchasing Pisces Iscariot in high fidelity. We know there was some confusion with the sample rate, but due to the nature of the recordings, the highest quality possible is 24-bit/44.1KHz. It was mistakenly listed as 24-bit/96KHz during the pre-sale, which was incorrect and it has since been changed. We apologize for the confusion this may have caused.”
## – Original Cassette Demo presented as 16bit/44,1 kHz only.