The Rolling Stones – Out Of Our Heads (1965) [UK Version] [HDTracks FLAC 24bit/88,2kHz]

The Rolling Stones – Out Of Our Heads (1965) [UK Version]
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/88,2 kHz | Time – 29:27 minutes | 402 MB | Genre: Rock
Official Digital Download – Source: | Digital booklet | @ ABKCO Records

Presented entirely in its original mono format, this 1965 release includes the classic cuts “Heart Of Stone” and “I’m Free.”

The album, recorded at RCA Studios in Hollywood and Chess Studios in Chicago from November 1964 to September 1965, reached No. 2 on the U.K. album charts in 1965. Featured guest musicians include Ian Stewart, Jack Nitzsche and Phil Spector.

Features the Stones’ covers of songs originally recorded by some of their R&B and Rock ‘n’ Roll idols:

“Cry To Me” (Solomon Burke)
“Good Times” (Sam Cooke)
“Hitch Hike” (Marvin Gaye)
“Mercy Mercy” (Don Covay & The Goodtimers)
“Oh Baby (We’ve Got A Good Thing Goin’)” (Barbara Lynn)
“She Said Yeah” (Roddy Jackson)
“Talkin’ ‘Bout You” (Chuck Berry)
“That’s How Strong My Love Is” (O.V. Wright/Otis Redding)

ABKCO Music and Records Inc. and HDTracks® are announcing the first-ever release of high definition digital downloads of The Rolling Stones ground-breaking catalog of studio, compilation and live albums in High-Fidelity FLAC formats offered in both 176.4kHz/24-bit and 88.2kHz/24-bit.

01 – She Said Yeah
02 – Mercy, Mercy
03 – Hitch Hike
04 – That’s How Strong My Love Is
05 – Good Times
06 – Gotta Get Away
07 – Talkin’ ‘Bout You
08 – Cry To Me
09 – Oh, Baby (We Got A Good Thing Going)
10 – Heart Of Stone
11 – The Under Assistant West Coast Promotion Man
12 – I’m Free

“Many years of research went into locating the original mono and stereo analog tapes that would be used in ABKCO’s Rolling Stones Remastered Series. That research revealed a treasure trove of first generation tapes – true stereo masters from The Stones’ 1964 Chess Studios sessions including the unedited version of “2120 South Michigan Avenue,” Beggar’s Banquet at its correct speed and Let It Bleed with splicing that indicates that the original intention was to leave little spacing between each cut.
For the analog to digital transfers, vintage reel-to-reel tape machines were utilized – a modified Ampex 351 with original tube electronics (full track mono and two track stereo) and an Ampex ATR-102 modified with Aria Discrete Class-A Electronics (full track mono and two track stereo). A Sonoma DSD digital audio workstation was the chosen high resolution format and Meitner Design ADC8 and DAC8 MKlV converters were used for the conversion process. Cables used were the cryogenically frozen type supplied to us by Gus Skinas of Super Audio Center. Gus also provided much guidance to Jody Klein, Steve Rosenthal and myself for our first time use of DSD technology. For this HD Tracks release, the Bob Ludwig mastered DSD files were converted to both 176.4kHz and 88.2kHz high resolution PCM with Weiss Saracon conversion software.”
– Teri Landi, Archivist and Engineer, ABKCO Music & Records