The Rolling Stones – More Hot Rocks 1964-1971 (Big Hits & Fazed Cookies) [1972/2011] {HDTracks FLAC 24bit/176,4kHz}

The Rolling Stones – More Hot Rocks 1964-1971 (Big Hits & Fazed Cookies) [1972/2011]
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/176,4 kHz | Time – 1:29:41 minutes | 2,61 GB | Genre: Rock
Official Digital Download – Source: | Artwork | @ ABKCO Records

1) Originally released in the U.S. in December 1972, More Hot Rocks compiled Top Forty singles, deep cuts and rarities including tracks not released in the U.S. at the time (“What To Do,” “Come On” and “Long Long While”). It remained on the Billboard album chart for 29 weeks with the highest chart position reaching No. 9. Covers the 1963 to 1969 London/Decca period.

2) Includes tracks not available on any other Rolling Stones studio album, EP or collection:
“I’ve Been Loving You Too Long” (the original undubbed Got Live version in true stereo)
“Fortune Teller” (from the Saturday Club LP released on Decca in 1964)
“Poison Ivy” (version 1) (from the Saturday Club LP released on Decca in 1964)
“I Can’t Be Satisfied” (the true stereo version)

3) Contains three tracks from The Rolling Stones U.K. EP from 1964:
“Bye Bye Johnny”
“Poison Ivy” (version 2)

4) Top Forty singles include “Tell Me,” “It’s All Over Now,” “The Last Time,” “Lady Jane,” “She’s A Rainbow” and “Have You Seen Your Mother, Baby, Standing In The Shadow?”

5) Deep cuts include “Sittin’ On A Fence,” “I’m Free,” “Child Of The Moon,” “Good Times, Bad Times” and “Let It Bleed.”

6) The psychedelic classics “Dandelion” and “We Love You” appear here in stereo.

ABKCO Music and Records Inc. and HDTracks® are announcing the first-ever release of high definition digital downloads of The Rolling Stones ground-breaking catalog of studio, compilation and live albums in High-Fidelity FLAC formats offered in both 176.4kHz/24-bit and 88.2kHz/24-bit.


Disc One:
01 – Tell Me
02 – Not Fade Away
03 – The Last Time
04 – It’s All Over Now
05 – Good Times, Bad Times
06 – I’m Free
07 – Out Of Time
08 – Lady Jane
09 – Sittin’ On A Fence
10 – Have You Seen Your Mother, Baby, Standing In The Shadow?
11 – Dandelion
12 – We Love You

Disc Two:
01 – She’s A Rainbow
02 – 2000 Light Years From Home
03 – Child Of The Moon (rmk)
04 – No Expectations
05 – Let It Bleed
06 – What To Do
07 – Fortune Teller
08 – Poison Ivy
09 – Everybody Needs Somebody To Love
10 – Come On
11 – Money
12 – Bye Bye Johnny
13 – Poison Ivy (Version 2)
14 – I’ve Been Loving You Too Long
15 – I Can’t Be Satisfied
16 – Long Long While

“Many years of research went into locating the original mono and stereo analog tapes that would be used in ABKCO’s Rolling Stones Remastered Series. That research revealed a treasure trove of first generation tapes – true stereo masters from The Stones’ 1964 Chess Studios sessions including the unedited version of “2120 South Michigan Avenue,” Beggar’s Banquet at its correct speed and Let It Bleed with splicing that indicates that the original intention was to leave little spacing between each cut.
For the analog to digital transfers, vintage reel-to-reel tape machines were utilized – a modified Ampex 351 with original tube electronics (full track mono and two track stereo) and an Ampex ATR-102 modified with Aria Discrete Class-A Electronics (full track mono and two track stereo). A Sonoma DSD digital audio workstation was the chosen high resolution format and Meitner Design ADC8 and DAC8 MKlV converters were used for the conversion process. Cables used were the cryogenically frozen type supplied to us by Gus Skinas of Super Audio Center. Gus also provided much guidance to Jody Klein, Steve Rosenthal and myself for our first time use of DSD technology. For this HD Tracks release, the Bob Ludwig mastered DSD files were converted to both 176.4kHz and 88.2kHz high resolution PCM with Weiss Saracon conversion software.”
– Teri Landi, Archivist and Engineer, ABKCO Music & Records