The Rolling Stones – Aftermath (1966) [US Version] {HDTracks FLAC 24bit/88,2kHz}

The Rolling Stones – Aftermath (1966) [US Version]
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/88,2 kHz | Time – 42:50 minutes | 886 MB | Genre: Rock
Official Digital Download – Source: | Digital booklet | @ ABKCO Records

This classic 1966 album-recorded entirely at Hollywood’s RCA Studios-includes the Stones’ classics “Paint It Black”, “Under My Thumb” and “Lady Jane”

Aftermath was the band’s first true stereo album and also the first to feature all Jagger-Richards compositions.

ABKCO Music and Records Inc. and HDTracks® are announcing the first-ever release of high definition digital downloads of The Rolling Stones ground-breaking catalog of studio, compilation and live albums in High-Fidelity FLAC formats offered in both 176.4kHz/24-bit and 88.2kHz/24-bit.

01 – Paint It, Black
02 – Stupid Girl
03 – Lady Jane
04 – Under My Thumb
05 – Doncha Bother Me
06 – Think
07 – Flight 505
08 – High And Dry
09 – It’s Not Easy
10 – I Am Waiting
11 – Going Home

“Many years of research went into locating the original mono and stereo analog tapes that would be used in ABKCO’s Rolling Stones Remastered Series. That research revealed a treasure trove of first generation tapes – true stereo masters from The Stones’ 1964 Chess Studios sessions including the unedited version of “2120 South Michigan Avenue,” Beggar’s Banquet at its correct speed and Let It Bleed with splicing that indicates that the original intention was to leave little spacing between each cut.
For the analog to digital transfers, vintage reel-to-reel tape machines were utilized – a modified Ampex 351 with original tube electronics (full track mono and two track stereo) and an Ampex ATR-102 modified with Aria Discrete Class-A Electronics (full track mono and two track stereo). A Sonoma DSD digital audio workstation was the chosen high resolution format and Meitner Design ADC8 and DAC8 MKlV converters were used for the conversion process. Cables used were the cryogenically frozen type supplied to us by Gus Skinas of Super Audio Center. Gus also provided much guidance to Jody Klein, Steve Rosenthal and myself for our first time use of DSD technology. For this HD Tracks release, the Bob Ludwig mastered DSD files were converted to both 176.4kHz and 88.2kHz high resolution PCM with Weiss Saracon conversion software.”
– Teri Landi, Archivist and Engineer, ABKCO Music & Records