The Rolling Stones – 12×5 (1964/2011) [HDTracks 24bit/88.2kHz]

The Rolling Stones – 12×5 (1964/2011)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/88.2 kHz | Time – 32:16 minutes | 617 MB | Genre: Rock
Official Digital Download – Source: | Digital Booklet | @ ABKCO Records

A first time hi-definition release of this mixed mono and stereo recording, featuring six true stereo tracks from The Stones’ June 1964 Chess Studios session in Chicago including the unedited version of “2120 South Michigan Avenue”.

-”Around And Around”
-”Confessin’ The Blues”
-”Empty Heart”
-”It’s All Over Now”
-”2120 South Michigan Avenue”
-”If You Need Me”

ABKCO Music and Records Inc. and HDTracks® are announcing the first-ever release of high definition digital downloads of The Rolling Stones ground-breaking catalog of studio, compilation and live albums in High-Fidelity FLAC formats offered in both 176.4kHz/24-bit and 88.2kHz/24-bit.


  1. Around And Around (00:03:03)
  2. Confessin’ The Blues (00:02:48)
  3. Empty Heart (00:02:38)
  4. Time Is On My Side (00:02:54)
  5. Good Times, Bad Times (00:02:31)
  6. It’s All Over Now (00:03:27)
  7. 2120 South Michigan Avenue (00:03:39)
  8. Under The Boardwalk (00:02:47)
  9. Congratulations (00:02:29)
  10. Grown Up Wrong (00:02:06)
  11. If You Need Me (00:02:05)
  12. Susie Q (00:01:49)

“Many years of research went into locating the original mono and stereo analog tapes that would be used in ABKCO’s Rolling Stones Remastered Series. That research revealed a treasure trove of first generation tapes – true stereo masters from The Stones’ 1964 Chess Studios sessions including the unedited version of “2120 South Michigan Avenue,” Beggar’s Banquet at its correct speed and Let It Bleed with splicing that indicates that the original intention was to leave little spacing between each cut.
For the analog to digital transfers, vintage reel-to-reel tape machines were utilized – a modified Ampex 351 with original tube electronics (full track mono and two track stereo) and an Ampex ATR-102 modified with Aria Discrete Class-A Electronics (full track mono and two track stereo). A Sonoma DSD digital audio workstation was the chosen high resolution format and Meitner Design ADC8 and DAC8 MKlV converters were used for the conversion process. Cables used were the cryogenically frozen type supplied to us by Gus Skinas of Super Audio Center. Gus also provided much guidance to Jody Klein, Steve Rosenthal and myself for our first time use of DSD technology. For this HD Tracks release, the Bob Ludwig mastered DSD files were converted to both 176.4kHz and 88.2kHz high resolution PCM with Weiss Saracon conversion software.”
– Teri Landi, Archivist and Engineer, ABKCO Music & Records