The Po’ Ramblin’ Boys – Toil, Tears & Trouble (2019) [FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

The Po’ Ramblin’ Boys – Toil, Tears & Trouble (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/48 kHz | Time – 40:52 minutes | 504 MB | Genre: Country
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Rounder

After winning The International Bluegrass Music Association’s 2018 Emerging Artist of the year Award, the Po’ Ramblin Boys came to Rounder Records for their third album Toil, Tears & Trouble, where they’ve made a diverse track list sound like The Po’ Ramblin’ Boys and no one else. The album boasts a fuller sound, thanks in part to engineering by Gary Paczosa (whose credits include Dolly Parton and Alison Krauss) as well as the addition of fiddler Laura Orshaw. Performances sparkle throughout the album’s twelve tracks, showcasing why the band has not only energized fans of the traditional bluegrass sound, but younger fans of progressive string band music as well.

1. Next Train South
2. Hickory, Walnut & Pine
3. Cold Hard Truth
4. Toil, Tears & Trouble
5. Ice Covered Birches
6. Old New Borrowed And Blue
7. Bidding America Goodbye
8. Don’t Kneel At My Graveside
9. Ice On The Timber
10. Widow Mae
11. Searching For A Soldier’s Grave
12. Longing For The Ozarks