The Paper Kites – Roses (2021) [FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

The Paper Kites – Roses (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz | Time – 43:56 minutes | 477 MB | Genre: Indie Rock, Indie Pop
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Nettwerk Records

Australian band The Paper Kites have confirmed that their next studio album, Roses, will arrive early next year on March 12th. The studio effort will be the band’s first since their On the Train Ride Home and On the Corner Where You Live companion albums arrived in 2018.

A post shared to the band’s social media pages on Sunday revealed the forthcoming album release date, in addition to pre-order info for the special colored vinyl pre-sale which begins this Friday (11/13).

The next full-length studio album from The Paper Kites—who gained a global fanbase throughout the 2010s as a leading name in the indie-folk scene which emerged throughout the decade—will feature a mix of female musicians recruited from around the world, including Julia Stone (Angus & Julia Stone), Lucy Rose, Rosie Carney, Aoife O’Donovan, Nadia Reid, Amanda Bergman, Lydia Cole, Gena Rose Bruce, and more. This will mark the first time that The Paper Kites have welcomed multiple non-band performers to appear on one of their studio projects.

The Paper Kites have already released the first two singles which will appear on Roses, including “For All You Give” featuring Lucy Rose, and “By My Side” which features Rosie Carney. The third single, “Without Your Love” featuring Julia Stone, is set to arrive this Friday.


1. The Paper Kites – Walk Above the City (feat. MARO)
2. The Paper Kites – Climb on Your Tears (feat. Aoife O’Donovan)
3. The Paper Kites – Dearest (feat. Lydia Cole)
4. The Paper Kites – Steal My Heart Away (feat. Ainslie Wills)
5. The Paper Kites – Without Your Love (feat. Julia Stone)
6. The Paper Kites – Crossfire (feat. Amanda Bergman)
7. The Paper Kites – Lonely (feat. Gena Rose Bruce)
8. The Paper Kites – Take Me Home (feat. Nadia Reid)
9. The Paper Kites – For All You Give (feat. Lucy Rose)
10. The Paper Kites – By My Side (feat. Rosie Carney)