The Oscar Peterson Trio – A Jazz Portrait Of Frank Sinatra (1959/2015) [ProStudioMasters FLAC 24bit/192kHz]

The Oscar Peterson Trio – A Jazz Portrait Of Frank Sinatra (1959/2015)

FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz | Time – 34:43 minutes | 1,56 GB | Genre: Jazz
Official Digital Download – Source: ProStudioMasters | @ Verve Music

Oscar Peterson performs works popularized by Frank Sinatra. Including hit songs “You Make Me Feel So Young”, “I Get a Kick Out of You” and more!

Pianist Oscar Peterson’s Frank Sinatra tribute features his trio (with bassist Ray Brown and drummer Ed Thigpen) playing easy listening jazz versions of a dozen songs associated with the singer. The renditions are all under four minutes and are highlighted by “Come Dance with Me,” “Just in Time,” “I Get a Kick Out of You,” and “How About You?” This is not one of Oscar Peterson’s most essential dates, but it is swinging and enjoyable.

01 – You Make Me Feel So Young
02 – Come Dance With Me
03 – Learnin The Blues
04 – Witchcraft
05 – The Tender Trap
06 – Saturday Night (Is The Loneliest Night In The Week)
07 – Just In Time
08 – It Happened In Monterey
09 – I Get A Kick Out Of You
10 – All Of Me
11 – Birth Of The Blues
12 – How About You

Producer: Norman Granz.
Mastering Engineer: Kevin Reeves (4th Floor Studios).

Oscar Peterson – piano
Ray Brown – double bass
Ed Thigpen – drums