The Neville Brothers – Fiyo On The Bayou (1981/2016) [HDTracks FLAC FLAC 24bit/192kHz]

The Neville Brothers – Fiyo On The Bayou (1981/2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/192 kHz | Time – 35:47 minutes | 1,32 GB | Genre: R&B, Soul
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | Front Cover | © A&M Records
Recorded at the Studio In The Country, Bogalusa, Louisiana

This classic Neville Brothers album, the group’s second release, was issued in 1981 and is chock full of guests, including a then-unknown 18-year-old Whitney Houston (and her mother Cissy) on background vocals and musicians such as Dr. John, percussionist Ralph MacDonald and a cappella group The Persuasions. Rolling Stone included Fiyo On The Bayou at number 66 on its list of the 100 best albums of the 1980s and Keith Richards called it the best album of 1981.

“I knew it wasn’t going to get played on the radio, so I didn’t build up any false hopes. We just made the best record we could.” -Cyril Neville

1 Hey Pocky Way 4:14
2 Sweet Honey Dripper 5:18
3 Fire On The Bayou 5:19
4 The Ten Commandments Of Love 3:46
5 Sitting In Limbo 4:15
6 Brother John / Iko Iko 5:36
7 Mona Lisa 3:46
8 Run Joe 3:36

Art Neville – vocals, keyboards
Cyril Neville – vocals, keyboards, percussion
Charles Neville – saxophone, percussion, vocals
Aaron Neville – vocals, percussion
Charmaine Neville – vocals
Babi Floyd, Cissy Houston, Eltesa Weathersby, Herbert Rhoad, James Hayes, Jayotis Washington, Jerry Lawson, Joe Russell, The Persuasions, Quay Hozchen, Whitney Houston, Zachary Sanders – backing vocals
Carl Blouin – baritone saxophone
David Newman – saxophone
David Barard – bass guitar
Herman V. Ernest III – drums
Ivan Neville, Kenneth Williams, Ralph MacDonald – percussion
Jim Weber, Joseph Fox III – trumpet
Jimmy Duggan – trombone
Leo Nocentelli – guitars
Mac Rebennack (Dr. John) – percussion, keyboards
Wardell Quezergue – synthesizer, acoustic piano