The Lonesome Rhodes – Sandy & Donna (1967/2017) [AcousticSounds FLAC 24bit/192kHz]

The Lonesome Rhodes – Sandy & Donna (1967/2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/192 kHz | Time – 26:59 minutes | 1,07 GB | Genre: Country
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: AcousticSounds | Front cover | © RCA/Legacy

The Lonesome Rhodes were an American singer duo of the 1960s. Sandy and Donna Rhodes were discovered in Memphis, Tennessee, in 1965 and were signed for RCA Records. This debut full-lenght album have been released in 1967 as RCA Victor # LP-3759.

In their recording debut with RCA, the two girls duo display a marked talent. Sandy and Donna inject an air of freshness and sweetness with a tinge of country flavor in each number they do. Their renditions of “The Last Thing on My Mind”, “I Can’t Grow Peaches On A Cherry Tree” and “I Wanna Be Free”, is a worth the price of the album.

01 – The Last Thing On My Mind
02 – I Can’t Grow Peaches On A Cherry Tree
03 – Fully Prepared
04 – Love Is
05 – Make Like The Wind (And Blow)
06 – You Overpowerin’ Love
07 – I Wanna Be Free
08 – Not This Time
09 – The Least You Could Do Have Done
10 – Nothin’ But Heartaches Here
11 – It’s Rainin’ Anyway
12 – Blowin’ In The Wind