The King’s Singers – Christmas Carols with The King’s Singers (2021) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

The King’s Singers – Christmas Carols with The King’s Singers (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/96kHz | Time – 01:08:10 minutes | 1,23 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Signum Records

This brand new Christmas album from The King’s Singers features 25 tracks covering everything from contemporary choral gems and folk songs through to well-loved carols. Dotted throughout the album are several of the most famous English church carols, which take The King’s Singers right back to their earliest singing days, and which also reflect the group’s heritage at King’s College, Cambridge. In “Christmas Carols with The King’s Singers”, the group bottle that frosty, moonlit, fireside Christmas wonder and pour it into their sound. The King’s Singers have represented the gold standard in a cappella singing on the world’s greatest stages for over fifty years. They are renowned for their unrivalled technique, versatility and skill in performance, and for their consummate musicianship, drawing both on the group’s rich heritage and its pioneering spirit to create an extraordinary wealth of original works and unique collaborations.

01. Burton Balulalow
02. Gaudete
03. O Little Town of Bethlehem
04. Willcocks Tomorrow Shall Be My Dancing Day
05. Chilcott The Shepherd’s Carol
06. La Filadora
07. Collin The Quiet Heart
08. Hodie Christus natus est
09. Arbeau Ding! Dong! Merrily on High
10. Tavener O, Do Not Move
11. Victoria O Magnum Mysterium
12. Mann, Gauntlett Once in Royal David’s City
13. Bach Weihnachtsoratorium, Bwv 248, Pt. Ii Xii Choral, brich an, o sch”ones Morgenlicht
14. Hartmann Julebudet til dem, der bygge
15. Gabriel’s Message
16. Villette Hymne `a la Vi`erge
17. Head The Little Road to Bethlehem
18. Dormi, Dormi
19. Nit de vetlla
20. Williams Wither’s Rocking Hymn
21. Nordqvist Jul, jul, stralande jul
22. The Lute-book Lullaby
23. Qui creavit caelum (Song of the Nuns of Chester)
24. Berlioz L’Enfance du Christ, Op. 25, H 130, Pt. Ii L’adieu des Bergers
25. Fr”ohliche Weihnacht “uberall