The Go-Go’s – Vacation (1982/2021) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

The Go-Go’s – Vacation (1982/2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 35:58 minutes | 793 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © A&M

The surprise success of Beauty and the Beat meant that the Go-Go’s were expected to remain hitmakers, so perhaps it shouldn’t have come as a surprise that their second album, Vacation, is a considerably slicker affair than their debut. Sporting a glossy yet alluring finish, the album has an appealing, radio-ready sound, but it’s at the expense of the giddy sense of fun that made Beauty and the Beat such a vibrant record. However, Vacation is far from a washout. Although half the album is padded with filler, the very best moments are terrific pop songs, highlighted by the bouncy “This Old Feeling” and the classic title track.


1. The Go-Go’s – Vacation
2. The Go-Go’s – He’s So Strange
3. The Go-Go’s – Girl Of 100 Lists
4. The Go-Go’s – We Don’t Get Along
5. The Go-Go’s – I Think It’s Me
6. The Go-Go’s – It’s Everything But Partytime
7. The Go-Go’s – Get Up And Go
8. The Go-Go’s – This Old Feeling
9. The Go-Go’s – Cool Jerk
10. The Go-Go’s – The Way You Dance
11. The Go-Go’s – Beatnik Beach
12. The Go-Go’s – Worlds Away