The Gene Harris & Scott Hamilton Quintet – At Last (1990/2004) [HDTracks FLAC 24bit/88,2kHz]

The Gene Harris / Scott Hamilton Quintet – At Last (1990/2004)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/88,2 kHz | Time – 59:16 minutes | 1,19 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Master, Official Digital Download -Source:HDTracks | Artwork: Digital booklet | Label: Concord Jazz

Originally released in 1990, this spectacular album boasts the allstar cast of bassist Ray Brown, guitarist Herb Ellis (Oscar Peterson Trio), saxophonist Scott Hamilton, piano great Gene Harris (Ray Brown Trio), and drum legend Harold Jones (Duke Ellington, Count Basie). This hi-res release lends a startling sense of depth and detail to the sound, making for an immensely enjoyable and intimate listen.

If anyone ever asks you what jazz is, words won’t do. Just play this music. -Nat Hentoff, former music columnist of The Washington Post and The New Yorker

01 – You Are My Sunshine
02 – It Never Entered My Mind
03 – After You’ve Gone
04 – The Lamp Is Low
05 – At Last
06 – Blues For Gene
07 – I Fall In Love Too Easily
08 – Some Of These Days
09 – Stairway To The Stars
10 – Sittin’ In The Sandtrap