The Front Bottoms – In Sickness & in Flames (2020) [FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

The Front Bottoms – In Sickness & in Flames (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/48 kHz | Time – 52:34 minutes | 683 MB | Genre: Alternaive, Indie
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Fueled By Ramen

In Sickness & In Flames is the duo’s seventh album overall and follows their 2017 LP Going Grey. Perhaps most notably, it was produced by Mike Sapone. Over the course of 12 songs — one of which is the previously released single “Camouflage” — The Front Bottoms use this new album to celebrate life, purge angst, and push forward with “positive and creative energy,” according to a press release.

“Montgomery Forever” sounds like a grown-up version of The Front Bottoms. The acoustic pop-punk sound they found a cult following with is still here, but it sounds more polished and tightened. Driven by its hook-forward chorus, “Montgomery Forever” is brisk and jubilant, the type of song that would be perfect to rope new fans in at a music festival if those were still a thing as planned.

1. everyone blooms (04:06)
2. camouflage (04:21)
3. jerk (03:53)
4. the truth (04:13)
5. montgomery forever (04:39)
6. the hard way (05:17)
7. leaf pile (03:48)
8. new song d (05:21)
9. Fairbanks, Alaska (03:54)
10. love at first sight (04:00)
11. bus beat (04:03)
12. make way (04:59)